Skip to content Skip to navigation

March:
Caraval

Caraval is quite unlike other books you’ve read and will sweep you away in the story from the outset. It’s book one of two and it is refreshing to see an author who, bucking the trend on unnecessary trilogies, gives a series the length needed to properly tell the tale. The setting is similar to The Night Circus, but there’s a real piratical adventure feel to Caraval.

Great for fans of Melissa Meyer, Maggie Stiefvater, & Sarah J Maas.

Book Review

by Kit, our books buyer

A sweeping fantasy adventure filled twists, turns, turns, swashbuckling, & romance.

After years of letters begging the mastermind behind them, Scarlett has finally been invited to see Caraval – a fabled performance where the audience are the participates of the games. With the help of a mysterious sailor Scarlett & her sister Tella are able to escape the tiny island that has been the only home they’ve ever known and set out to the distant lands where Caraval will be held. And when saving Tella becomes the goal of the games, real or not, Scarlett will throw everything she’s got on the line to win.

Already read it?

A Court of Mist and Fury
Sarah J. Maas  Paperback  2016-05-03  BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING UK 
A Court of Mist and Fury
AED39.00
A Court of Thorns and Roses
Sarah J. Maas  Paperback  2015-05-05  BLOOMSBURY PUBLISHING UK 
A Court of Thorns and Roses
AED49.00
Throne of Glass
2014-11-07 
Throne of Glass
AED149.00
The Raven King
Maggie Stiefvater  Paperback  2016-04-26  SCHOLASTIC UK 
The Raven King
AED49.00
Heartless
Marissa Meyer  Paperback  2017-02-09  PAN MACMILLAN UK 
Heartless
AED49.00

Previous Months

Book Keepers L Bookmark
THAT COMPANY CALLED IF 
Book Keepers L Bookmark
AED59.00
If Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Pink
THAT COMPANY CALLED IF 
If Electronic Dictionary Bookmark Pink
AED129.00
iBling LED Eye Protection Smart Lamp Black
IBLING 
iBling LED Eye Protection Smart Lamp Black
AED259.00
Really Tiny Booklight Yellow
THAT COMPANY CALLED IF 
Really Tiny Booklight Yellow
AED39.00
If Book Lamp Midnight Blue
THAT COMPANY CALLED IF 
If Book Lamp Midnight Blue
AED89.00

Book of the Month

Products we love

Hot right now