Skip to content Skip to navigation

I Let You Go - Clare Mackintosh



Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group

I Let You Go

I Let You Go
Perfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and fans of TV dramas like The Missing, lose yourself in I Let You Go, the tense, twisty, emotionally compelling psychological thriller that everyone is talking about.

See details

Added to your shopping bag
Ship in the U.A.E. within 2-3 business days
Our shipping terms
Collect in store within 2 hours
Free Shipping over AED 350


 (a) Deliveries are made between Saturday and Thursday and will be undertaken by a third party appointed by Virgin for and on behalf of Virgin. Virgin makes every effort to dispatch Products on time. If the ordered Products are not delivered within the time period Virgin specified in the confirmation email, please contact Virgin’s Customer Services quoting the order reference contained in your order confirmation email.

 (b) Delivery occurs when the ordered Products are delivered to the delivery address you specified when placing your order. At this point, responsibility for loss, breakage and damage passes to you. Ownership of Products purchased passes to you when payment is received by Virgin in full. You will be asked to sign for acceptance of the Products which will note that the Products are correct and have been received in good condition.

 (c) If you are not at the delivery address, Virgin will assume that any adults that are present at the delivery address are authorized by you to take delivery of the Products that you have ordered. If above criteria are not met or if there is no one at the delivery address, Virgin will not leave the Products at the delivery address. Virgin will contact you to arrange an alternative delivery time.

 (d) Please note that the delivery people will only deliver the Products to your front door.

Virgin does not deliver to any residence outside of the United Arab Emirates.

Product details

THE SENSATIONAL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she? In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever. Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating ...

Little, Brown Book Group


Number of Pages 384


earing twists. Even if Mackintosh never writes another thriller as good as this -- though I think she will -- she should be vastly proud of this one' Daily Mail The twist takes your breath away ... surpasses Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train Jane Moore - Loose Women Tense and fast-paced with a heart-hammering shock of an ending Good Housekeeping A hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envy Mark Billingham A taut psychological thriller with a startling twist Daily Express Absolutely brilliant - I ripped through it Jenny Colgan Astonishingly good Lee Child So utterly convincing, as Mackintosh is a former CID officer. With a debut as good as this, the force's loss is crime writing's gain. More please Sunday Mirror The twist is killer S J Watson Clare Mackintosh's inside knowledge of police work illuminates this gripping - and moving - psychological thriller. I couldn't put it down Lucie Whitehouse The novel slams on the brakes and does a u-turn so surprising you'll be flicking back to the start to hunt down the clues you missed Stylist The superbly realised characters were the icing on the top of the deft, plot-twisting and emotional debut Woman and Home I read I Let You Go in two sittings; it made me cry (at least twice), made me gasp out loud (once) and above all made me wish I'd written it. Absorbing, authentic and deeply unsettling: a stellar achievement, and so deliciously clever Elizabeth Haynes Definitely a must-have for crime thriller fans ... Oh-so-twisty. Loved it Marie Clare Brilliant ... fantastic twist Woman With its authentic voices, switchback twists and delicate character studies, this is a rewarding read from a writer with a real understanding of what makes a gripping crime novel Sarah Hilary Extraordinarily atmospheric, Mackintosh's emotional debut doesn't miss a beat Alex Marwood A disturbing, page-turning thriller that barely loosens its grip Paula Daly A heart-wrenchingly emotional psychological thriller with stunning twists and turns. Deft and seamless, it pulls you in from page one and doesn't let you go Julie Cohen Page-turning, utterly convincing, unputdownable. The twists kept me guessing until the riveting, satisfying conclusion Julia Crouch A superb debut. Clare Mackintosh writes eloquently about grief, guilt and fear and delivers some shocking twists Cath Staincliffe I Let You Go is a chilling tale with characters that are so well drawn, you can feel their pleasure and pain on each step of the journey. I was hooked from the brilliant start to the unexpected finish. Rachel Abbott I Let You Go is a clever, compelling and deftly plotted book packed full of tension, superb characterisation and tight storytelling. I loved it Amanda Jennings Such an accomplished debut - tautly plotted, emotionally engaging and with twists I genuinely didn't see coming Veronica Henry A storming psychological thriller that has everything: breathtaking twists, great pace and pitch-perfect characterisation. I Let You Go will squeeze your heart and punch you in the gut. What a debut! Mark Edwards, author of The Magpies From the chilling and tragic opening, to the very last page, I literally couldn't read fast enough. The writing is captivating, and the narrative addictive. With one thrill after another, a sense of menace and fear hanging heavy throughout and a cracking ending that I won't forget for a long time Samantha Hayes So elegantly written, flawlessly structured and with characters you care about from the very first page. i Let You Go has 'smash hit' written all over it. I absolutely loved it. Katy Regan A brilliantly taut and convincing thriller with a warmly beating heart Christobel Kent I Let You Go crackles with tension from the opening pages and doesn't let go of its grip on you until the very end. Intricate plotting and compelling characterisation combine to make what is sure to be one of the psychological thrillers of the year Hannah Beckerman A fascinating, multi-angled viewpoint of a single tragic event with a twist that takes your breath away, I Let You Go will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final page Rebecca Whitney The characters are well-developed individuals; the mean streets of Bristol and the idyllic Welsh coastal village are equally well-drawn; the writing is skilful and well-balanced; and the plot has enough twists enough to satisfy the pickiest reader, not to mention a final kick that sent shivers up my spine Mystery People