Godfather Vbo | James Brown

AED 69
Earn 69 loyalty dots when you sign-in and order
Free Shipping over AED 200
Check availability in store
Easy payment plan
Same-day to 2-day delivery
Free returns & exchange

Collect in store for FREE

Order now and collect from a selected store of your choice for FREE!

Easy payment Plan

Enjoy 3 to 24 months 0% financing on purchase over AED 1000*

How it works in 3 easy steps

1. Shop

Make any purchase on our website or in-store of AED 1,000 or more with your credit card.

2. Receive

Receive your items or pick them up in store.

3. Pay Monthly

Contact your bank (partner banks only) immediately & quote your order number to convert it to an installment plan.

To learn more about installment plans click here.

Free shipping from AED 200

Orders are delivered within same day to 2 days within UAE. Public Holidays may affect delivery times.

Hassle FREE returns

If you change your mind, you can return the product to your nearest Virgin Megastore.Exchange / Refund policy applies.

James Brown was and will always remain the Godfather. His influence on Funk and Soul music is undeniable and will be felt for decades and generations to come. This 20 track compilation is the perfect reminder of the impact he had on music but also serves as a great introduction for the uninitiated. The sweat that drips from the speakers when this CD plays is the Godfather's passion and power coming through loud and clear. Includes 'Papa's Got a Brand New Bag', 'I Got You (I Feel Good)', 'Cold Sweat', 'Funky Drummer', 'Please Please Please' and many more. Universal. 2007.


  1. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
  2. I Got You (i Feel Good)
  3. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  4. Please Please Please
  5. Think
  6. Night Train
  7. Cold Sweat
  8. Give It Up Or Turn It Loose
  9. Funky Drummer
  10. Get Up (i Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine Pts. 1&2
  11. Soul Power Pts. 1 & 2
  12. Get On The Good Foot
  13. Doing It To Death Pt.1
  14. Get Up Offa That Thing
  15. Body Heat Pt.1
  16. It's Too Funky In Here
  17. Living In America
  18. Super Bad
  19. Boss, The
  20. Payback Mix
View full description
View less description