Skip to content Skip to navigation

Origin - Stephen Baxter

22-10-2015

Paperback

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers

0

Origin

Origin
2015: Astronaut Reid Malenfant is flying over the African continent, intent on examining a mysterious glowing construct in Earth's orbit.

See details

AED59.00
AED
59.0
Added to your shopping bag
This item will be back soon
Free Shipping over AED 200
Tags
Fantasy

SHIPPING TERMS

 (a) Deliveries are made between Saturday and Thursday and will be undertaken by a third party appointed by Virgin for and on behalf of Virgin. Virgin makes every effort to dispatch Products on time. If the ordered Products are not delivered within the time period Virgin specified in the confirmation email, please contact Virgin’s Customer Services quoting the order reference contained in your order confirmation email.

 (b) Delivery occurs when the ordered Products are delivered to the delivery address you specified when placing your order. At this point, responsibility for loss, breakage and damage passes to you. Ownership of Products purchased passes to you when payment is received by Virgin in full. You will be asked to sign for acceptance of the Products which will note that the Products are correct and have been received in good condition.

 (c) If you are not at the delivery address, Virgin will assume that any adults that are present at the delivery address are authorized by you to take delivery of the Products that you have ordered. If above criteria are not met or if there is no one at the delivery address, Virgin will not leave the Products at the delivery address. Virgin will contact you to arrange an alternative delivery time.

 (d) Please note that the delivery people will only deliver the Products to your front door.

Virgin does not deliver to any residence outside of the United Arab Emirates.

Product details

2015: Astronaut Reid Malenfant is flying over the African continent, intent on examining a mysterious glowing construct in Earth's orbit. But when the very fabric of the sky tears open, spilling living creatures to the ground and pulling others inside, including Reid's wife, Emma, his quest to uncover the unknown becomes personal. While desperately searching to discover what happened to the woman he loves, Reid embarks upon an adventure to the very fount of human development ...on earth and beyond.

publisher
HarperCollins Publishers

Specs

Books
Number of Pages 496

Reviews

Press
'Baxter is taking basic sf ideas and rebuilding them based on current science, technology and politics - a tried and true method of sf writers but no less effective for that. Baxter apparently has the ambition and the energy to reinvigorate hard sf all by himself' Locus on SPACE 'Like all good sf, SPACE provokes questions. What kind of species are we?... the other reason SPACE works well is that Baxter is a good writer... his format and style are assured and keep you happily suspended and engrossed. Right up to the satisfyingly vertiginous climax... Malenfant is one of sf's more memorable characters' SFX on SPACE 'Pacy, visionary, extravagantly imagined, Time places Baxter firmly in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Isaac Asimov. How reassuring to know that while so many authors are lying in the gutter of the information superhighway, someone at least is still looking at the stars' The Times
Customers