Skip to content Skip to navigation

I Don'T Know What It Is But I Love It - Tony Evans

02-04-2015

Paperback

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd

0

I Don'T Know What It Is But I Love It

I Don't Know What it is but I Love it: Liverpool's Unforgettable 1983-84 Season
Led by a 63-year old first-time manager and a captain show-off, Liverpool's greatest season (1983-84) was a booze-fuelled journey to three trophies: the first division title, the League Cup and the European Cup, won in Rome. This is the story of how they did it, and how their season was the last year of innocence in English football.

See details

AED59.00
AED
59.0
Added to your shopping bag
Free Shipping over AED 200
Tags
Outdoor

SHIPPING TERMS

 (a) Deliveries are made between Saturday and Thursday and will be undertaken by a third party appointed by Virgin for and on behalf of Virgin. Virgin makes every effort to dispatch Products on time. If the ordered Products are not delivered within the time period Virgin specified in the confirmation email, please contact Virgin’s Customer Services quoting the order reference contained in your order confirmation email.

 (b) Delivery occurs when the ordered Products are delivered to the delivery address you specified when placing your order. At this point, responsibility for loss, breakage and damage passes to you. Ownership of Products purchased passes to you when payment is received by Virgin in full. You will be asked to sign for acceptance of the Products which will note that the Products are correct and have been received in good condition.

 (c) If you are not at the delivery address, Virgin will assume that any adults that are present at the delivery address are authorized by you to take delivery of the Products that you have ordered. If above criteria are not met or if there is no one at the delivery address, Virgin will not leave the Products at the delivery address. Virgin will contact you to arrange an alternative delivery time.

 (d) Please note that the delivery people will only deliver the Products to your front door.

Virgin does not deliver to any residence outside of the United Arab Emirates.

Product details

I Don't Know What It Is But I Love It by Tony Evans - Liverpool and the most unlikely success story in football. "Evans tells the story with gusto ...the anecdotes are apt, and the blood on the streets and the boots on the field are as dramatic and black-humoured as on a battleground". (The Times). Dalglish. Souness. Rush. Hansen. And, of course, Grobelaar. They rank with the very greatest players in one of the greatest teams of all time. But the heroes of 1984 were an unlikely group to make history. Led by a 63-year old first-time manager and a captain show-off better known for his moves on the dancefloor, Liverpool's greatest season was a booze-fuelled journey to three trophies: the first division title, the League Cup and the European Cup, won on a remarkable night in Rome. The team's theme song was even a much-derided Chris Rea hit. Eye-watering, hilarious, and utterly unbelievable, this is the story of how they did it, and how their season was the last year of innocence in English football. This book is essential reading for fans of Red or Dead, 43 Years With The Same Bird: A Liverpudlian Love Affair and the memoirs of Steven Gerrard, Jamie Carragher and Kenny Dalglish. "Superbly paced...full of riveting anecdotes". (Mirror (Book of the Month)). Tony Evans has been football editor of The Times for five years and was born a Liverpool fan. He writes a weekly column for The Game, The Times' weekly football supplement.

publisher
Penguin Books Ltd

Specs

Books
Number of Pages 272

Reviews

Press
Evans tells the story with gusto ... the anecdotes are apt, and the blood on the streets and the boots on the field are as dramatic and black-humoured as on a battleground The Times Superbly paced...full of riveting anecdotes Mirror (Book of the Month)
Customers