Skip to content Skip to navigation

Books For Boys 01 Robin Hood'S Best Shot - Ian Whybrow



Publisher: Hachette Children's Group

Books For Boys 01 Robin Hood'S Best Shot

Robin Hood's Best Shot
Books with blatant boy appeal which offer first steps on the path to reading confidence.

See details

Added to your shopping bag
Free Shipping over AED 350


 (a) Deliveries are made between Saturday and Thursday and will be undertaken by a third party appointed by Virgin for and on behalf of Virgin. Virgin makes every effort to dispatch Products on time. If the ordered Products are not delivered within the time period Virgin specified in the confirmation email, please contact Virgin’s Customer Services quoting the order reference contained in your order confirmation email.

 (b) Delivery occurs when the ordered Products are delivered to the delivery address you specified when placing your order. At this point, responsibility for loss, breakage and damage passes to you. Ownership of Products purchased passes to you when payment is received by Virgin in full. You will be asked to sign for acceptance of the Products which will note that the Products are correct and have been received in good condition.

 (c) If you are not at the delivery address, Virgin will assume that any adults that are present at the delivery address are authorized by you to take delivery of the Products that you have ordered. If above criteria are not met or if there is no one at the delivery address, Virgin will not leave the Products at the delivery address. Virgin will contact you to arrange an alternative delivery time.

 (d) Please note that the delivery people will only deliver the Products to your front door.

Virgin does not deliver to any residence outside of the United Arab Emirates.

Product details

From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books. Do you know everything there is to know about Robin Hood and his Merry Men? Well, think again! Before they were famous, battling the nasty Sheriff of Nottingham, this famous band of heroes were normal boys with normal names. So how did they come to be called Robin Hood, Friar Tuck, Will Scarlett and Little John? Well, it's quite a story, and certainly not one for the faint-hearted!

Hachette Children's Group


Number of Pages 64


These funny, inventive, high quality stories touch on subjects dear to boys' hearts...Wonderful stuff, with plenty to please both sexes. TES Primary, Dec 00 Full of adventure and humour, these are not just for boys, but for all young readers who love aliens, heroes, football and go-karting. The London Parents Guide, Dec 2000 Wacky and inventive, this is a real boys' page turner. Belfast Telegraph