Skip to content Skip to navigation

Searching For Grace Kelly - M. G. Callahan



Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group

Searching For Grace Kelly

Searching for Grace Kelly
A stunning debut novel about three young women and their search for life and love in 1950s New York

See details

Added to your shopping bag
Free Shipping over AED 350


 (a) Deliveries are made between Saturday and Thursday and will be undertaken by a third party appointed by Virgin for and on behalf of Virgin. Virgin makes every effort to dispatch Products on time. If the ordered Products are not delivered within the time period Virgin specified in the confirmation email, please contact Virgin’s Customer Services quoting the order reference contained in your order confirmation email.

 (b) Delivery occurs when the ordered Products are delivered to the delivery address you specified when placing your order. At this point, responsibility for loss, breakage and damage passes to you. Ownership of Products purchased passes to you when payment is received by Virgin in full. You will be asked to sign for acceptance of the Products which will note that the Products are correct and have been received in good condition.

 (c) If you are not at the delivery address, Virgin will assume that any adults that are present at the delivery address are authorized by you to take delivery of the Products that you have ordered. If above criteria are not met or if there is no one at the delivery address, Virgin will not leave the Products at the delivery address. Virgin will contact you to arrange an alternative delivery time.

 (d) Please note that the delivery people will only deliver the Products to your front door.

Virgin does not deliver to any residence outside of the United Arab Emirates.

Product details

For a small-town girl with big dreams in 1955, there is no address more desirable than New York's Barbizon Hotel - the place where Grace Kelly lived when she first came to the big city. Laura is an aristocratic beauty from Connecticut who arrives with a magazine internship and dreams of becoming a writer Dolly is a hopeless romantic working the secretarial pool and looking to be swept off her feet Vivian is a red-headed British bombshell who yearns to make it as a singer while working nights as a cigarette girl Perfect for fans of Mad Men, The Best of Everything and The Paris Wife, this is a novel filled to the brim with glamour, following the lives of three women as they are lured into the exhilarating, dazzling world of New York City and embark on a journey that will alter their lives for ever.

Little, Brown Book Group


Number of Pages 352


Callahan has managed to capture a thrilling side of vintage New York that still speaks to us today Stylist An engaging, nostalgic read brimming with tragedy, romance and glamour Candis A wonderful champagne bubble of a book - glamorous, aspirational, and relatable! The fifties never seemed so fun! Wicked, naughty and clever. Melissa de la Cruz Deliciously stylish. Callahan suavely combines literary finesse and pulp fiction to create a fast-moving, heartwrenching tale of romance and tragedy in a time of tyrannically sexist social conventions. Booklist This tale of big dreams, drop-dead glamour and fragile hearts will have you turning pages late into the night... Suspenseful, sharp and romantic, I loved every minute of it. Piper Kerman, author of Orange is the New Black A light and frothy anecdote to Mad Men withdrawal symptoms The Lady